baniere

PC-GM3

V 1.2.2

Geiger counter PC-GM3 and PC-GM4 program.

fr
en

 
Download
Screenshots
Documentation
Known Bugs
Previous versions
 

Introduction

This program is for the very low consumption Geiger Muller counter PC-GM3 or PC-GM4 described on this page (in French). This page gives all information to build the hardware part of the counter. For information, the current consumption the counter is around 60µA in normal mode.

To download the program on the counter, you must use a JTAG probe MSP-FET430UIF.

 

Program for the Geiger Muller counter PC-GM3 and PC-GM4

Version 1.2.2: Download
Same as version 1.2.1, but fix a problem with the push button handler.

You'll find in the directory ...\release\exe:

  • The exe files Geiger1_bargraph.a43 and geiger1_bargraph.txt for the version with bargraph management (__FIX_PCB_BARGRAPH TRUE in lcd.h)
  • The exe files Geiger1.a43 and geiger1.txt for the version without bargraph management (__FIX_PCB_BARGRAPH FALSE in lcd.h)

Version 1.2.1: Same as version 1.2.0, but returns the model and serial number following after a "V" command, returns the the battery voltage and other internal data following the commange "G" (Get Internal Data), bargraph management with the modified PCB (#define __FIX_PCB_BARGRAPH).

Version 1.2: The same features as the version 1.1 but with a management of internal error codes.

Version 1.1: This program carries out a Count Per Minute (CPM) and a count by 24H. It displays the number of CPM and the average of pulse per 24H (At the end of 24 hours, otherwise, since the starting up of the counter). It displays the result in µSv.h on the basis of the CPM and on the average of the counting per 24H. Eventually, you have to adjust the "conversion factor" value (CPM <-> µSv/h) according to your Geiger-Muller tube. The couting is sent to the host by the serial port com (USB emulated). In this way, you can make your statistics on your computer by using the GeigerPC software.

image image

 

Display

The counter displays data on a dedicated LCD display. The image above (click to enlarge) shows how the display is used in normal operation. Pushbuttons allow to interact with the GM counter to validate the alarms, the errors and to change some settings. For clarification, see the documentation (in French).

display Display with the not modified PCB.
display
Display with modified PCB. Use with the bargraph version software.

 

Technical documentation

Environment and target platform

Files

Communication with the counter

Protocol

Described in the functionnal documentation (in French) and the page dedicated to the GeigerPC software.

 

 

Known Bugs

You can report the bugs of the program by using the "contact" on the home page.

baniere

PC-GM3/4

V 1.2.2

Programme du compteur Geiger PC-GM3 et PC-GM4

en
fr

Téléchargements
Aperçus d'écrans
Documentation
Bugs connus
Anciennes versions

Introduction

Le logiciel téléchargeable sur cette page est le programme des compteurs Geiger basse consommation PC-GM3 et PC-GM4. Vous trouverez ici toutes les indications pour réaliser la partie matérielle du compteur. Pour mémoire, ce compteur consomme environ 20µA en régime normal.

Le chargement du logiciel sur le compteur nécessite l'utilisation d'une sonde JTAG MSP-FET430UIF.

Application pour les compteurs PC-GM3 et PC-GM4

chargement Version 1.2.2 : Identique à la version 1.2.1 mais corrige un problème avec le gestionnaire de boutons poussoirs.

Dans le répertoire ...\release\exe se trouvent :

  • Les fichiers exécutables Geiger1_bargraph.a43 et geiger1_bargraph.txt pour la version qui gère le bargraph (__FIX_PCB_BARGRAPH à vrai dans lcd.h)
  • Les fichiers exécutables Geiger1.a43 et geiger1.txt pour la version qui ne gère pas le bargraph (__FIX_PCB_BARGRAPH à faux dans lcd.h)

image image

Version 1.2.1 : identique à la version 1.2.0 mais avec renvoie du modèle et du n° de série suite à la commande "V", renvoie du de la tension de la batterie et autres données internes suite à la commange "G" (Get Internal Data), gestion du bargraph avec PCB modifié (#define __FIX_PCB_BARGRAPH).

Version 1.2.0 : identique à la version 1.1 mais avec en plus une gestion des codes d'erreur.

Version 1.1.0 : ce programme effectue un comptage par minute et un comptage par 24h glissante. Il affiche le nombre d'impulsions par minute et la moyenne des impulsions par 24h (au bout de 24h, sinon, depuis le démarrage du compteur). Il affiche la valeur en µSv.h sur la base du comptage en minute et sur la moyenne du comptage sur 24h. Vous devez éventuellement ajuster le "conversion factor" en fonction de votre tube. Le comptage par minute est transmis à l'hôte sur le port série. Ainsi, vous pouvez faire vos statistiques sur votre ordinateur en utilisant le programme GeigerPC.

Afficheur

Le compteur affiche ses données sur un afficheur LCD dédié. L'image ci-contre (cliquez pour agrandir) explique comment l'afficheur est utilisé en fonctionnement normal. Des boutons poussoirs permettent de dialoguer avec le compteur afin de valider les alarmes, les erreurs et modifier certains paramètres. Pour plus de précision, reportez vous la documentation.

display
Afficheur version PCB non modifiée.

display
Afficheur version PCB modifiée. A utiliser avec version "bargraph" du programme.

Documentation technique

Environnements et plateforme cible

Fichiers

Communication avec le compteur

Lien série (COMx), 9600bps, 8 bits, 1 stop, pas de parité.

Protocole de communication

Il est décrit dans la documentation fonctionnelle et sur la page décrivant GeigerPC.

 

Bugs connus

Vous pouvez signaler les bugs des programmes en utilisant le contact indiqué sur la page d'accueil. "m" pour mineur, "M" pour majeur, "A" pour amélioration.

sommaire